Discord Nitro is a paid subscription for Discord giving users a premium range of features including enhanced emojis, bigger file uploads, and more. If you want to close your account and learn how to cancel Discord Nitro, follow these steps.
Steps to cancel Discord Nitro
- Login to your account through a web browser or the desktop app
- Go to the ‘User Settings’ menu and click on ‘Subscriptions’
- Click on ‘Cancel’ next to the ‘Switch Plans’ button
- Confirm you’ve cancelled by checking your account status and your email
How else can you cancel?
The above method is the only way you can cancel. You’re unable to call them but you can send them a support request on their website. You can also send them a message on social media to help you to cancel your Nitro subscription.
What happens after you cancel?
Your account will remain active with all the benefits of Nitro until the next billing date. Once the next billing date comes your Nitro account will revert back to a normal Discord account.
Will Discord charge you if you cancel during a free trial?
If you’ve received one of the many free 30-day or 90-day trials available and cancel before the next billing date, you will not be charged. You’ll also continue to receive all the features of an upgraded Nitro account until the next billing date.
Can you pause it instead?
Unfortunately, Discord does not offer an option to pause their Nitro subscriptions.
Will you get a refund?
You’ll receive a refund for your Nitro subscription if you submit a cancellation request within 5 days of your initial purchase date. This is a one-time exemption and you will not be given another refund if you purchase a new Nitro subscription and cancel within 5 days again.
Why do people cancel Discord Nitro?
Discord has grown to be one of the most popular digital community platforms with millions of users around the world, many thanks to some of their popular 90-day free trials downloadable with certain games. There have even been recent talks that Microsoft may be acquiring them. Discord Nitro is their premium offering, giving users extra features such as a personal profile, better emojis, bigger uploads, and HD video streaming. But not everyone’s happy with their subscription and many are choosing to cancel.
One of the most common reasons people want to know how to cancel a Discord Nitro subscription is because they don’t see the value in it. Whether they’ve been a paying subscriber for a while or are just getting into the free trial, not everyone thinks the added features are worth the $9.99/month price tag.
Another good reason people leave Nitro is that they simply no longer use Discord. Chat programs and only communities come and go – nothing stays forever. And when it’s time to move on from Discord, it’s time to cancel your Nitro account and move on to.
Discord Nitro gives subscribers a range of premium features to their Discord accounts. However, if it’s not for you, follow the instruction above to cancel Discord Nitro in no time. If you still have some questions feel free to send them a message on social media::