How to cancel Lightroom

Updated: July 5, 2021

Screenshot Of Adobe Lightroom Website

Lightroom is a lightweight photo manipulation application developed by Adobe. It’s designed as a quick and easy tool to save, share, organize, and edit photos. Millions of people around the world currently use, and love using Lightroom. But that doesn’t mean there aren’t more than a handful which don’t. And if you belong in that handful, you’ll be eager to know how to cancel your Lightroom subscription and stop the charges from Adobe.

Lucky for you, Adobe is one of the largest photo software providers in the world, and they got that way by keeping their happy users happy and letting their unhappy users go as smoothly as possible. So, follow these quick and easy steps to cancel Adobe Lightroom so you can move on to better things.

Steps to cancel Lightroom

Step 1 – Visit the Adobe website and login to your Lightroom account

Click on this link – https://account.adobe.com/plans – and enter your account details to login to your Lightroom account.

Step 2 – On the left navigation menu, click on Manage Plan or View Plan

Scan the menu on the left for an option relating to your plan. It will most likely be called Manage Plan or View Plan. But it could be different depending on your account.

Step 3 – There should be a Cancel Plan button for you to click on

Once you can see all the details of your plan, you’ll also see an option to cancel – click it. If you don’t see a button to cancel, there may be an error with your payment or they’re still processing it. Check back again in a day or two.

Step 4 – Choose from a list of options as to why you’re cancelling your account

Adobe, like many other software companies, want to know why you’re cancelling so they can improve their services. Choose a reason and click Confirm Cancel.

Step 5 – Confirm you’ve cancelled by re-checking the Manage Plan or View Plan page

After you’ve gone through the process of cancelling, it’s always good practice to confirm that your account is actually cancelled. Re-check your plan and confirm it’s going to be cancelled and the end of the billing period.

Other ways to cancel

If you’ve signed up to Lightroom via iOS or Android, you may need to go through a different process to cancel. If it’s iOS, you can manage all your subscriptions, including cancelling them, through your iTunes Subscriptions page.

Effects Of Using Adobe Lightroom
Effects Of Using Adobe Lightroom

Having troubles cancelling? Get in touch with Lightroom support staff immediately by sending them a message via their chat support here – https://helpx.adobe.com/contact.html

This is quite similar to the method that Lexington Law uses to allow people to cancel their accounts with them. The easiest way to cancel Lexington Law is by giving them a call and speaking with their staff.

Why do people cancel Lightroom?

Lightroom is a faster and simpler way to edit photos, rather than using the complex and often time-consuming Photoshop. This is why the Lightroom mobile apps have been downloaded millions of times and highly rated by hundreds of thousands.

In saying that, even though an app is praised by the masses, that doesn’t mean it’s liked by 100% of its users. Plenty of people have already canceled their Lightroom accounts, citing they no longer need it as one of the major reasons. Either they’d like to try out something a little more challenging, such as moving to Photoshop, or they’ve simply grown out of the habit of photo editing.

Another commonly mentioned reason for uninstalling Lightroom is the cost. Sure, there is a free version that people seem to like, but many of the better features are locked for premium users – and it doesn’t come cheap. Depending on your plan, a Lightroom subscription can cost between $10/month up to $100/month. Not an expense many people can live with month after month. And so, a cancellation is in order.

This is a similar reason why many people cancel their Acorns account – the fees are simply too high for the service they’re receiving.

Get in touch with Lightroom staff to cancel

In our modern society, one of the quickest ways to get a response from a company is by messaging its social media team.

If you’d like to cancel Lightroom this way, send them a message on one of these accounts:

Sometimes, people who use Lightroom use it for their small business, which means they also might use some accounting software such as Quickbooks. And so, if you’re canceling Lightroom, you might want to think about canceling Quickbooks as well to save a bit more money.


Hi! I'm Carly - I've been helping people cancel their services for many years now after I was stung by one of the largest organizations in the world over and over. I spent weeks trying to cancel but they always gave me the runaround. And so, I created MyCancel to help you cancel whatever it is you're trying to cancel and quickly as possible. If you have a question - feel free to send me an email!

0 0 votes
Rating
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments